Inside AWSP

Past (A)POY Winners


Principal of the Year

High School Middle School Elementary Assistant Principal
Jason Smith
Gov. John R. Rogers HS
Puyallup SD 
Guy Kovacs
Kalles Junior High
Puyallup SD
 Alfonso Lopez
Lewis and Clark Elementary Wenatchee PS
Shelley Ramirez
Thompson Elementary
Bethel PS
Lacey Griffiths
R.A. Long HS
Longview SD 
 2018 John Gummel
Kelso High
Kelso SD
Marc Gallaway
Selah Middle
Selah SD
Gina Naccarato-Keele
Linwood Elementary
Spokane PS
Tami Skillingstad Westwood Middle
Cheney PS
 2017 Dan Besett
Wilson High
Tacoma PS 
 Doug Kaplicky
East Valley Middle
East Valley SD
 Adina Brito
Evergreen Elementary
Shelton SD
 Ricardo Iñiguez
Wenatchee High
Wenatchee SD
2016 Ryan Maxwell
Sunnyside HS
Sunnyside SD
Mia Williams
Aki Kurose Middle School
Seattle PS
Kate Frazier
Lister Elementary
Tacoma PS
Clint Williams
Skyridge MS
Camas SD
 2015 Lori Wyborney
Rogers HS
Spokane PS
Anissa Bereano
Highland Middle
Bellevue SD 
 Taj Jensen
Tyee Park Elementary
Clover Park SD
Gail Danner
Central Kitsap High School
Central Kitsap SD
2014 Keven Wynkoop
Ballard HS
Seattle PS
Keisha Scarlett
South Shore PK-8
Seattle PS
Chris Pearson
West View Elementary
Burlington-Edison SD
Ann Buswell
Whatcom Middle
Bellingham SD
2013 Brent Kline
Mariner High
Everett PS
Heather Renner
Morris Ford Middle 
Franklin Pierce SD
Kelly Aramaki
Beacon Hill International School
Seattle PS
Ray Picicci
Cheney High
Cheney SD
2012 Trevor Greene
Toppenish High
Toppenish SD
Kenny Renner-Singer
Icicle River Middle 
Cascade SD
Beverly Lund
Whitman Elementary
Spokane PS
Chanda Oatis
Denny International Middle
Seattle PS
2011 Mike Hagadone
White River High
White River SD
Chuck Lisk
Stevens Middle 
Port Angeles SD
Kathleen Werner
Stevens Elementary
Aberdeen SD
Jerry Warren
Federal Way High
Federal Way SD
2010 Jennifer Shaw
Franklin Pierce High
Franklin Pierce SD
Karen Owen
Nisqually Middle
North Thurston PS
Glenn Malone
Wildwood Park Elementary
Puyallup SD
Dale Stopperan
Nooksack Valley Middle
Nooksack Valley SD
2009 Aaron Leavell
Bremerton High
Bremerton SD
Christine Lynch
Shaw Middle 
Spokane PS
Bruce Cannard
Edison Elementary
Kennewick SD
Mike O’Donnell
Cle Elum-Roslyn High
Cle Elum-Roslyn SD
2008 Stacey Locke
Eisenhower High
Yakima SD
Teresa Sinay
White River Middle
White River SD
Paula Bond
Bryant Montessori
Tacoma PS
David Bianchini
Granite Falls Middle
Granite Falls SD
2007 Jonathan Kellett
Stadium High
Tacoma PS
Peter Lundberg
Marysville Middle 
Marysville SD
Cheryl Boze
Odyssey Elementary
Mukilteo SD
James Hester
Washington High
Franklin Pierce SD
2006 Beth VanderVeen
Burlington-Edison High
Burlington-Edison SD
Eric DeJong
Richard L. Post Middle 
Arlington SD
Marion Evenson
Nooksack Elementary
Nooksack Valley SD
Springy Yamasaki
Skyridge Middle
Camas SD
2005 Steve Clarke
Bellingham High
Bellingham PS
Ann Schlotfeldt-Spratt
Icicle River Middle 
Cascade SD
Dave Montague
Washington Elementary
Kennewick SD
Nola Wilson
Auburn Riverside High
Auburn SD
2004 Keith Rittel
Anacortes High
Anacortes SD
Gene Sementi
Centennial Middle
West Valley SD #363
Paul Nash
Lynndale Elementary
Edmonds SD
Mike Lollar
Centennial Middle
West Valley SD #363
2003 David Hutchinson
Ferndale High
Ferndale SD
Barbara Gilchrist
Central Kitsap Jr. High 
Central Kitsap SD
Linda Boggs
Blue Ridge Elementary

Walla Walla PS
Robert Crabb
Joel E Ferris High
Spokane PS
2002 Christine Katayama
Tyee High
Highline SD
Steve Smith
West Valley Junior High
West Valley SD #208
Chuck Watson
Vista Elementary
Kennewick SD
Paul Douglas
Ferruci Junior High
Puyallup SD
2001 Sarah Phillips
Bellevue High
Bellevue SD
Rick Linehan
Kiona-Benton City Middle 
Kiona-Benton SD
Larry Pollock
Juanita Elementary
Lake Washington SD
Dennis Gillingham
Mountain View High
Vancouver PS
2000 Bob Mc Mullen
Kamiakin High
Kennewick SD

Jeanie Engelland
Stanley Elementary

Tacoma PS
Len Taruscio
Walla Walla High
Walla Walla SD

Back To Top