Professional Learning

Aspiring School Leaders Network

Aspiring School Leaders Network

About the Series

A critical turning point in an educator's career is when the decision is made to become a school leader. The Aspiring School Leaders Network four-stage cohort series is designed to provide resources, guidance and supports to those who have set their sights on leading and transforming educational systems for all students. Attendees will learn how to enhance their administrative internship experience, hear from successful veteran leaders in the field and gain valuable insights on preparing for employment in a leadership role.


Audience 

This series is designed specifically for administrative interns.

Pricing

No cost for administrative interns

*Registration required

Time

All Sessions (in-person) 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.



Workshop Details

*All sessions for each stage are the same, choose one date/location for each


Stage 1

  • Monday, July 25, 2022 | Everett
  • Tuesday, July 26, 2022 | Tacoma
  • Thursday, July 28, 2022 | Yakima
  • Thursday, August 4, 2022 | Spokane

 


Topics 

  • Must-do intern activities, and pitfalls to avoid.
  • Being a racially-literate school leader.
  • Jump into your first professional learning network for leaders.
  • Create and develop an action plan for your internship.
  • Set goals for a successful internship.


Stage 2

  • Monday, October 3, 2022 | Yakima
  • Tuesday, October 4, 2022 | Spokane
  • Monday, October 10, 2022 | Everett
  • Tuesday, October 11, 2022 | Tacoma


Topics 

  • Visualizing your job search.
  • Applying an equity lens during your internship.
  • FERPA and confidentiality.
  • ASB, Booster Club, PTA's.
  • Maintaining a positive internship.


Stage 3

  • Monday, January 9, 2023 | Everett
  • Tuesday, January 10, 2023 | Tacoma
  • Monday, January 23, 2023 | Yakima
  • Tuesday, January 24, 2023 | Spokane


Topics

  • Elevate student voice.
  • Engage students in systemic change.
  • Conducting equity audits for systemic change.
  • Courageous conversations.

Stage 4

  • Monday, March 20, 2023 | Everett
  • Tuesday, March 21, 2023 | Tacoma
  • Wednesday, March 22, 2023 | Yakima
  • Thursday, March 23, 2023 | Spokane

Topics

  • Job search preparation.
  • I GOT AN INTERVIEW! Now what?
  • School-wide inclusive practices.
  • Defining my impact.


Registration Options

Register Now



Macy-FMI-2x3

For More Information 

Macy Bruhy | Member Engagement & State Programs Administrator | (800) 562-6100

Back To Top